Vinyasa Flow w/ Weights


This class is taught by:

Mary Strehl

Instructor

My yoga practice began back in 2012, in Fargo, ND. I was 50 lbs. overweight, stressed out, and desperately seeking purpose. I was determined to make some lifestyle changes. Yoga ended up being just the thing I was seeking. I'll never forget my first class. I had walked in anxious & scared, and later walked out feeling strong & empowered. I promised myself I would stick with it. Quickly yoga became my safe haven. All of life's stresses became insignificant. All that mattered was the present moment. As my passion for yoga grew, I felt a pull to teach & share this practice with others. In 2016 I pursued teacher training here at Azitala. I am blessed to now have the opportunity to share yoga with all of you here at Azitala.

This class will challenge you with a warm up, sun salutes, inversions, balance and a posture class that will connect your breath and keep you moving, work core, and deepen your practice, focusing on the flow of postures and presence of mind with breath- CARDIO.  
 
Weights are optional to help increase the cardio burn.

Length: 60 minutes

  • Benefits: work up heat, strength, flexibility, metabolism and conditioning.
  • Pace: Moderate to active.
  • Who: Designed for Seasoned Yogis, modifications will be offered to suit all practitioners.
  • Assure hydration before class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Dec 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Jan 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Jan 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Jan 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Jan 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Jan 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Feb 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Feb 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Feb 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Feb 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Mar 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Mar 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Mar 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Mar 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Apr 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Apr 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl
  • Wed Apr 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Mary Strehl