YIN- YASA 90 mins


This class is taught by:

Jennifer Dejarlais

Instructor
 
Ever since I can remember, dancing and any many forms of movement has been a primary part of my life. My transfer for my love of dance easily transferred to the love of the movement of yoga. The reason I started doing yoga was due to an injury, when I was able to stop going to the chiropractor due to my yoga practice is when I knew there was something so much more to this movement to be explored. This lead me to want to share my love of yoga with others and thus led me to teacher training at St. Paul College. Yoga is something I love and crave to do daily. Having trained for over twenty-five years in a diversity of dance disciplines, I bring an innovative, expressive, and soulful element to my teaching style. I have been developing a strong Yoga practice for the past twenty years, and decided to get Yoga alliance certified training to instruct Yoga in 2012. Being able to help people develop and grow through their own yoga practice is an especially rewarding experience for me. Helping people to connect to their body, mind, and spirit through their yoga practice is what I love to do!

This class will move through a warm up, sun salutes, inversions, balance and a posture class that will connect your breath with the postures, work core, and deepen your practice, focusing on the fundamentals of postures, and combines by moving into a YIN class with postures designed for deep opening, deep tissue lengthening and healing of joints and tendons.

  • Length: 90 minutes
  • Benefits: 45 mins to work up heat, strength, flexibility and metabolism and 45 mins for deep YIN stretching.
  • Pace: Slow to moderate then back to slow.
  • Who: All Levels welcome, modifications will be offered to suit all practitioners
  • Assure hydration before class

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 19 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Dec 26 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Jan 02 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Jan 09 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Jan 16 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Jan 23 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Jan 30 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Feb 06 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Feb 13 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Feb 20 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Feb 27 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Mar 06 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Mar 13 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Mar 20 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Mar 27 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Apr 03 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Apr 10 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais
  • Wed Apr 17 9:00 am - 10:30 am with Jennifer Dejarlais